Quality Accreditation Programmes

Te Wana Quality Programme

Te Wana is a continuous quality improvement programme offered to organisations through Health Care Aotearoa.  Te Wana consists of a set of quality standards and processes that can lead to a service being accredited with the Quality Improvement Council (Australia QIC)

The review/accreditation cycle is a four stage continuous quality improvement process. The four stages are:

  • Education and Internal Assessment
  • Onsite review
  • Development review
  • Accreditation review

The whole process takes 3 years with ongoing 3 yearly reviews and accreditation.  Kokiri Hauora, Naku Enei Tamariki (Māori section) and Tu Kotahi Māori Asthma Society have all achieved accreditation.

© 2024 Kokiri Marae | Terms & Conditions
Powered by Rainbow Creative | 20 Jun 2024 | Admin